



2006 FIFA World Cup™ Official FIFA Awards

FIFA Fair Play Award (maximum: 1000 pts)

BRAZIL / SPAIN Ø 886 pts 5 / 4 matches

As part of its campaign to promote fair play, FIFA regularly holds a fair play contest during its competitions. This is based on an appraisal of the teams' conduct on and off the field by the members of the FIFA Technical Study Group.

Every match in the final competition is taken into account, but only teams that go to the second stage of the competition are eligible for the FIFA Fair Play Award.

PREVIOUS WINNERS
Korea/Japan 2002: Belgium
France 1998: England / France
USA 1994: Brazil
Italy 1990: England
Mexico 1986: Brazil

adidas Golden Ball Award:

Zinedine Zidane 2012 pts adidas Golden Ball **Fabio Cannavaro** 1977 pts adidas Silver Ball **Andrea Pirlo** 715 pts adidas Bronze Ball

This award goes to the outstanding player of the competition, as voted by the media present at the 2006 FIFA World Cup GermanyTM.

PREVIOUS WINNERS

2002: Oliver KAHN (GER) 1998: RONALDO (BRA) 1994: ROMARIO (BRA) 1990: Salvatore SCHILLACI (ITA)

1990: Salvatore SCHILLACI (TA) 1986: Diego MARADONA (ARG)







adidas Golden Shoe Award:

Award	Player	Team/No	Goals	Assists	Remark
adidas Golden Shoe	Miroslav KLOSE	GER #11	5	1	
adidas Silver Shoe	Hernan CRESPO	ARG #9	3	1	305' played
adidas Bronze Shoe	RONALDO	BRA #9	3	1	409' played

In keeping with tradition, adidas presents the Golden Shoe award to the tournament's top goalscorer. Assists serve as a tie-breaker if two or more players finish equal on goals scored.

PREVIOUS WINNERS

2002: RONALDO (BRA), 8 goals 1998: Davor SUKER (CRO), 6 goals

1994: Hristo STOICHKOV (BUL), Oleg SALENKO (RUS), 6 goals

1990: Salvatore SCHILLACI (ITÁ), 6 goals 1986: Gary LINEKER (ENG), 6 goals

The Most Entertaining Team award presented by Yahoo!:

Most Entertaining Team: PORTUGAL

The FIFA Award for the Most Entertaining Team is a subjectively awarded prize for the team which has done the most to entertain the public with a positive approach to the game. The award is always organised through public participation in a poll of FIFAworldcup.com.

PREVIOUS WINNERS

2002: Korea Republic 1998: France

1994: Brazil





Yashin Award for the Best Goalkeeper

Best Goalkeeper: Gianluigi BUFFON, ITA #1

The Yashin Award for the Best Goalkeeper is named in honour of the late Soviet goalkeeper Lev Yashin who starred in the 1958-1966 FIFA World Cups. The FIFA Technical Study Group recognises the top goalkeeper of the tournament based on the player's performance throughout the final competition.

PREVIOUS WINNERS 2002: Oliver KAHN (GER) 1998: Fabien BARTHEZ (FRA) 1994: Michel PREUD'HOMME (BEL)

Gillette Best Young Player

Gillette Best Young Player: Lukas PODOLSKI, GER #20

This new award goes to the outstanding young player (born on or after 1 January 1985) at the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany™. He is selected by the FIFA Technical Study Group.